Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
30 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"easy to install just remember to check the reverse function..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to work well with wind etc"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Poor adjustment instruction and difficult to adjust."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"very poor instructions all Chinese"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It all works, but I suspect that the wind sensor is not sensitive enough - although it may be I have just positioned it badly! Oh - I got Chinese instructions which gave my electrician a headache, but the technical people at Primrose were very helpful!!"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Device is smaller than i expected so does not protrude beyond gutter and fascia board, Need to mount on a block away from the wall to make it work properly. Only just installed this so do not yet know how well it works. However, the instructions for setting up the sensor are confusing and difficult to follow."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Very responsive to wind, still trying to fine tune light sensor"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The sensor works, it's made of plastic so don't know how it will stand up to the winter winds."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"In sufficient cable supplied and very difficult to get adjustments right - still trying!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"did not realise this would totally control awning and it would be out as soon as sun rose, it may tell you this but I missed it if it did.Does not seem to come in as quickly when it rains as I had anticipated, I know you can override it, but think description lacked detail for the amateur"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Sensor works in daytime, but doesn't seem to respond to the dark nights, despite the sensitivity being set lower!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Once again an excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"We are disabled and we think this awning is remarkable, the way it does it all itself automatically . Thank you. K.Knowles"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 August 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Still evaluating but controls seem illogical."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work well, though a longer cable would have made the positioning easier."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"layout of dip switches was different to drawing in the instructions"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Again functions as expected.. the control box is a peculiar design. It has external cable entry but is not suitable for outdoor use? either make it pretty enough for internal installation, or IP rated for external. Instruction manual poorly written which doesn't inspire confidence. Price v function it deserves a good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 3/5

"I am not convinced how well the wind sensor operates, as even at the most sensitive setting, the awning flaps a lot before anything happens"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good and very pleased with item"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it is supposed to do. Instructions mediocre trial and error will result in the correct settings for the end user."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012